Attracted to the Destination

There’s a common misconception among Christians…and it goes like this, “once you get saved, everything will just work itself out.”  Have you ever thought like that?  Ever had moments where you felt like God would just take care of all your bills? All your problems? All your shaky relationships? Let me answer for you…YES!  Well, he definitely wants to help with all the weight you carry on a daily basis…but he wants us to do our part as well.  We can’t just shout out “Lord, Lord” but like the verse above says, “…he who DOES…” His desire for us is that we would all be prosperous.  Not just financially well off (isn’t that what usually comes to our minds when we think of prosperity?) but to accomplish a predestined purpose in our lives.

In order for you to accomplish that predestined purpose for your life, there are a few steps you’ll have to take.  Now, what I’m about to share with you is not something that I’ve read in a book or heard in a seminar…but it’s been something that I have experienced first hand.  Today we’re going to focus on the first step. Ready? The first step is There has to be an Attraction to the Destination! Did you catch that? Go ahead and read it one more time, I’ll wait.  There has to be an attraction to the destination.

Are you attracted to the destination that you’re headed to today? What about for the rest of the month? Should I stretch your mind and say for the rest of your life?  Have you thought that far through?  Well, if you have…keep on doing what you’re doing.  But if not, then I want to challenge you today to do something about where you’re going in life.  Prophecy is permission but you have to do something with what God has told you.  It’s not just going to happen.  There are different reasons some people never achieve their best for God in life: Sin, Compromise, Fear…but some people just get stuck.

Now bringing it back to you.  Are you stuck right now?  Maybe you got a flat tire along the highway of life, maybe a fender bender, might of even hit a pot hole or a number of other things could have happened. But the bottom line is that your best days and blessed days are still ahead of you.  It’s not the end of the road for your destiny to be fulfilled.  Today you can turn it all around.  Just jump on God’s mapquest to help you get back on the road.  Set some goals (short term and long term…but stick to them).  I know you might be saying, “I’ve tried that before and it didn’t work.” Today can be different though. By setting goals, you’ll be focused on where you are going and not where you have been.  Your mind will be on where God wants to take you, and not where you are right now.

So, step out and jot down some goals that will have you attracted to the destination that God has just for you!  Feel free to share your success with me by leaving a quick comment below.

3 comments

  1. Literally! I did get a fender bender and a flat tire twice. before and after our women’s discipleship on Saturday. But what I did is turned back and went to the discipleship,and drank the living water of Worship,spirit and Truth. I realized that day sometimes we make U turn’s when we should have continued to go forward and push our way thru. For no weapon formed against us shall prosper. Thank you Pastor Joe for your Blog and puting me back on track, Linda Alvarez

  2. when a guy is attracted to a girl he begins to plan an strategize how can i get to know her? attraction inspires a desire within one to be drawn towards what your attracted too! when a vision is attractive its because the Holy Spirit causes the one being attracted to desire whats being envisioned and begins to inspire within them the method for accomplishing the goal of connecting with what they are attracted too! when i read “once a junkie” in prison I became attracted to the Love that the 2 people in the story demonstrated to my homies in the hood. My prayer became “Lord make me like them!”

  3. PASTOR JOE THANK YOU FOR YOU ENCOURAGING BLOGS. IT HELPS ME TO CONTINUE TO REMEMBER WHERE MY PRIORITIES MUST BE, OR BECOME, AS I WALK DAILY WITH THE LORD. I THANK GOD, THAT WHEN I CAME TO THE LORD I ALREADY HAD A GIVING SPIRIT, SO GIVING OF MY TIME, TALENTS AND MONEY HAS NOT BEEN AN ISSUE. THE GREATEST ISSUE I FACE TODAY IS IN MY MARRIAGE WHERE MY HUSBAND DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THE PRINCIPLES OF GIVING. SOMETIMES I FEEL THAT I HAVE INTERNAL BATTLES HERE IN MY HOME TO CONTINUE TO STEP OUT AND TRUST GOD IN CERTAIN AREAS, BECAUSE I ALWAYS GET A NEGATIVE RESPONSE FROM NICHOLAS, WHICH IN GENERAL CAN CAUSE ME TO GET DOWN. ALL I KNOW IS THAT I WANT TO ALWAYS GIVE GOD MY BEST. PLEASE CONTINUE TO PRAY THAT GOD WILL GIVE ME DIRECTION EVEN IN MY MARRIAGE, BECAUSE I KNOW THAT HE DOESN’T WANT HIS CHILDREN CONSTANTLY LIVING IN MISERY BECAUSE THE OTHER SPOUSE HASN’T AND DOESN’T WANT TO TAKE THE STEPS AND CHANGE. THANK YOU AND SISTER DOREEN FOR YOUR GREAT EXAMPLE OF WHAT A GODLY MARRIAGE SHOUD BE. 🙂

Leave a Reply

